Return to Headlines

Golden Pear Winners Announced

Support Staff

Golden Pear Support Staff Finalists pose for a picture on the red carpet

From left to right: Monique Strain/Jackson Elementary, Teresa Erceg/Oak Grove Elementary, DJ Longbrake/Howard Elementary, Nichole Shaw/McLoughlin Middle School, Patricia Soltz/Mcloughlin Middle School

May 15, 2017

Congratulations to our 2017 Golden Pear Award Winners!

Support Staff- Patricia Soltz, McLoughlin Middle School

Elementary School- Kelly Dempsey, Abraham Lincoln Elementary School

Middle School- Loni Strong, Hedrick Middle School

High School- Robert Black, North Medford High School

Click here to download professional pictures from the event, courtesy of Gerry Katz Photography: Professional Golden Pear Pictures.

Thank you to our wonderful sponsers: the Medford Education Association, Oregon School Employees Association, Medford Schools Foundation, Neuman Hotel Group, and the Medford/Jackson County Chamber of Commerce.

Check back for a video of the event, coming soon.


Elementary Teacher Finalists await the big announcement 

From left to right: Dee Robino/Hoover, Jennifer Snelling/Griffin Creek, Kelly Dempsy/Abraham Lincoln, Barbara Low/Wilson



Secondary Teacher Finalists await the big announcement

From left to right: Jamie Leach/NMHS, Tisha Richmond/SMHS, Robert Black/NMHS, Lynn Gervais/NMHS, Loni Strong/Hedrick MS, Ryan King/Ruch Community School

More about the awards and finalist videos here: Golden Pear Page

Nominations for next year, open at the end of August!